Otero County

Otero County Place Names

Tom Bombaci, Jr. extracted this list of Otero County place names from New Mexico Place Names, by T. M. Pearce, 1965, University of New Mexico Press.

If you would like available detail on any of these place names, please e-mail me.

Otero County, New Mexico

Alamogordo Alvarado Avis
Bent Brice Camp
Camp City Carrizo Cienaga
Cloudcroft Cox Canyon Crow Flat
Desert Dog Canyon Dog Town
Dunes Elwood Escondida
Fresnal Fresnal Creek Headquarters
Hereford High Rolls High Rolls-Mountain Park
Holloman Holloman Air Force Base Hueco
Jarilla Jarilla Junction Kearney
La Luz Mahill Marcia
Mayhill Mescalero Mescalero Apache Reservation
Monista Monterrey Mountain Park
Newman Nuestra Señora de la Luz Ohayse
Omlee Opal Oran
Orogrande Parkers Paxton
Pine Spring Pinespring Piñon
Pinto Russia Sacramento
Salinas Shamrock Sunspot
Three Rivers Tularosa Upper Peñasco
Valmont Weed West Tularosa
White Mountain White Tail Wooten